Game Theory > ANSWERS AND COMMENTARIES > Kicking Game-1 (All)

Kicking Game-1

Document Content and Description Below

Kicking Game-1 Blocking after a signal- Play 10: Fourth and 10 on team R's 40 yardline. While K1's punt is in flight, R2 and R3 give valid fair catch signals at team R's 12 yardline. The ball hits t... he ground at team R's seven yardline. R2 blocks K4, who is attempting to down the ball near team R's goalline. The block is above the waist and from the front. - ANS-Ruling 10: R2 is guilty of an illegal block because he gave a fair catch signal, then blocked before the kick ended. Blocking after a signal- Play 11: Fourth and 10 on team K's 15 yardline. While K1's short punt is in flight, R2 gives a valid fair catch signal at team K's 24 yardline. The ball hits the ground at team K's 17 yardline and is untouched when it ricochets back behind the neutral zone. K3 recovers the ball and begins a legal advance. R2 blocks K4. The block is above the waist and from the front. - ANS-Ruling 11: R2's block is legal because the kick ended when K3 recovered it. Blocking after a signal- Play 12: As seen in PlayPic D, team R's number 80 signals for a fair catch but the ball goes over his head. While the ball is loose, number 80 blocks an opponent. Another team R player recovers the loose ball. - ANS-Ruling 12: The block by number 80 is illegal. Number 80 is prohibited from blocking until the kick ends. The 15-yard penalty is enforced using post-scrimmage kick enforcement. Contact by Team K- Play 9: Fourth and 10 on team K's 20 yardline. While K1's punt is in flight, R2 gives a valid fair catch signal at team K's 45 yardline. R3 catches the kick at team K's 40 yardline and is tackled immediately by K3 before the covering official can sound his whistle. The contact is forceful but does not qualify as a personal foul. R3 fumbles and the ball is recovered by K4. - ANS-Ruling 9: Because R3 did not give a fair catch signal, he is not protected from contact. Since the contact was not a personal foul, there is no foul. It is not a fair catch because R3 did not give a valid signal. The fumble is ignored because the ball was dead when R3 caught it. It will be team R's ball at the spot of recovery. Delay of game- No team R player may advance the ball after any team R player has given a valid or invalid fair catch signal. PlayPics E and F illustrate the player who made the fair catch advancing, but [Show More]

Last updated: 1 year ago

Preview 3 out of 9 pages

Buy Now

Instant download

We Accept:

We Accept
loader

Loading document previews ...

Buy this document to get the full access instantly

Instant Download Access after purchase

Buy Now

Instant download

We Accept:

We Accept

Reviews( 0 )

$8.00

Buy Now

We Accept:

We Accept

Instant download

Can't find what you want? Try our AI powered Search

16
0

Document information


Connected school, study & course


About the document


Uploaded On

Jul 24, 2024

Number of pages

9

Written in

Seller


seller-icon
TEST BANK 2025

Member since 1 year

21 Documents Sold

Reviews Received
2
0
0
0
0
Additional information

This document has been written for:

Uploaded

Jul 24, 2024

Downloads

 0

Views

 16

Document Keyword Tags

More From TEST BANK 2025

View all TEST BANK 2025's documents »

$8.00
What is Scholarfriends

In Scholarfriends, a student can earn by offering help to other student. Students can help other students with materials by upploading their notes and earn money.

We are here to help

We're available through e-mail, Twitter, Facebook, and live chat.
 FAQ
 Questions? Leave a message!

Follow us on
 Twitter

Copyright © Scholarfriends · High quality services·